✖️Everyday Makeup Bag✖️

For everyday simple and quick makeup or when I’m doing my makeup on-the-go I noticed I tend to use the same couple of products that work really well for me. I switch a couple of products out depending on the occasion. I’ve also been using this Ipsy bag because not only is it cute but it’s a little bigger than most makeup bags and can fit all the everything  I need and a couple of brushes too! Here’s what’s inside✖️

✖️✖️✖️✖️


For moisturizer/primer I’ve been switching out between the Naked Advanced Aloe Cream and the Hanalei Aloe Soothing Gel. These both also work really well under foundation.


For everyday foundation I’ve been using the Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation-its lightweight yet gives me good coverage. If I need my foundation to last longer or need fuller coverage I carry my Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation. 


For a long time now the L.A. Girl Pro Concealer is the only concealer I’ve been using. It’s one of the only ones that don’t crease underneath my eyes and it’s so affordable!

This Absolute New York HD Eyebrow Kit looks worn out for a reason. My favorite eyebrow formula is powder and this kit includes two shades and an eyebrow wax, but it also has a mini angled brush and spoolie which many kits don’t include.


I have a couple of favorite, bulkier contour shades I like, however this Elizabeth Mott Whatup Beaches is the perfect size to carry and is also a perfect cool-toned matte shade.


I’ve been loooving highlighters lately but I tend to switch out between these two in my makeup bag; Urban Decay Afterglow and Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Opal. They are mini sizes, but also are the perfect champaigne shade that go with any look.


I don’t wear blush that often but when I do, the one I like bringing is this City Color Cosmetics Trio. The shades are all very different and pigmented and the packaging is very slim and lightweight.


These are my go-to liners that I use everyday and they are both dark brown shades which for me is a much softer look. The felt tip liner is one from the Ulta brand and the pencil is the Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil. Compared to some higher end liners I’ve tried, these don’t smudge or move around on me at all.


Eyeshadow is another step I skip over a lot especially if I’m in a hurry but I like to carry this duo from Pixi by Petra or a Wet n Wild palette for any easy eye look. Most palettes definitely cannot fit in a makeup bag so if I’m going to be doing my makeup somewhere else I’ll just carry whatever palette I’m using.


Right now I’m using this Smashbox Full Exposure mascara; the wand is a pretty simple shape but actually works really well to curl and separate my lashes.


I really love the mauve-y nude lip colors on my skin tone and these have been my favorite lately; Flower Lip Velvet Mauve Over, NYX Simply Nude Sable, and Pacifica Power of Love.


For my foundation I mostly use the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, for highlight and contour I use the Luxie Beauty Flat Foundation Brush and E.L.F Small Tapered Brush.


 

2 thoughts on “✖️Everyday Makeup Bag✖️

Leave a Reply

