Ipsy January “Metropolis” 🏙⭐️⭐️

▪️It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination Medium ($24, for full size)

This is described as a full coverage, anti-aging waterproof concealer with added radiance for a lit-from-within glow and there are 4 shades in the line. I have the original Bye Bye Under Eye and didn’t love it because it did crease a lot on me. This too has a thicker, sticky formula and so you don’t want to use too much, although this one didn’t crease on me at all. Medium was actually quite light and has a pinkish hue to it which is great for covering grayish/dark spots, but for my undereyes I like using a peachy concealer better. I did like this for covering some dark spots on other areas of my face. (All product swatches at end).

▪️Pacifica Blushious Coconut & Rose Infused Cheek Color Wildrose ($12)

This blush is described as a soft, sheer, universally flattering shade. The formula is also of course 100% vegan and formulated without carmine, FD&C color, parabens, or petroleum. I so far haven’t liked any powder Pacifica products I’ve received from Ipsy-eyeshadows, highlighter, because they had barely any pigmentation. Although this is a sheer formula, I really like the subtle blush and glow it gives…you don’t need to apply highlighter when you apply this blush. It looks very natural and is perfect for an everyday light flush and glow. I’m also in love with the unicorn packaging🦄.

▪️Pur-lisse Blue Lotus Seed Mud Mask + Exfoliant ($52, for full size)

This mask is described as a 10 minute facial for all skin types to gently resurface, detoxify, brighten, tighten, and smooth and contains many beneficial ingredients (see pic below). Its consistency was quite thin, dried quickly and contains rice granules which exfoliate the skin as well. The first time I applied this, it burned the skin around my mouth and nose for a minute or two, the second time was fine. The only noticeable difference I noticed right away was that my skin felt softer, but a mask needs a couple of weeks to see any real differences in the skin.
▪️The Balm Bahama Mama Bronzer ($20, for full size)

This is a much loved product in the beauty community but this is the first time I’ve actually used it. This bronzer is a cool-toned, medium matte brown that can be used as contour and eyeshadow as well. The formula is very soft and opaque and it worked really well for my skin tone as a contour- I like using a cool-toned color to achieve a very natural contour. 
▪️Temptu BASE Smooth & Matte Primer ($35, for full size)

This primer is described as a perfect canvas formula to create a poreless and matte finish, diffuses imperfection and combats shine to make makeup last. I really like the consistency, it feels like a sort of moisturizer-oil hybrid and leaves my skin feeling soft and nourished. This didn’t do much for me as far as creating a ‘perfect canvas’, I’ve been using it for more than a week and it’s performed just alright. I’ve definitely used primers that I can see right away make my foundation look flawless and this one was just not working for me.

Swatches

Leave a Reply

