Ipsy October “Black Magic”🕸🔮💫

🕸NYX Vivid Brights Liquid Liner Gunmetal ($7)

These are newish to the NYX line, and come in many bright and unique liner colors like pink, lime green, bright orange, etc. but, I’m glad I received the very wearable color Gunmetal. I usually prefer felt tip liners, but this one was actually very easy to apply. The color is opaque and dries pretty quickly.

🔮Model Co. Instant Brows Brow Pencil Light/Medium ($16, for full size)

This eyebrow pencil comes in two shades Light/Medium and Medium/Dark. Light/Medium is actually really light but works well for me for lining my eyebrows which I can then fill in with a darker powder. This pencil is very pigmented and smooth to apply and the handy brush that is on the cap is very useful for brushing away harsh lines to give a more natural appearance to the eyebrows.

💫TheBalm Cosmetics Cabana Boy Shadow/Blush ($21, for full size)

This blush is described as a dusty rose blush with subtle shimmer and plum undertones. On the cheeks it’s a natural looking, warm blush that can be built up and would look great on anyone.

🕸 Trestique Matte Lip Crayon Belize Bordeaux ($28, for full size)

I’ve received one of these Trestique lip crayons before and a highlighter crayon and I loved them both. In the full size versions of these lip crayons it is dual-ended and one side is the matte lip color, the other a balm. I was disappointed by this product only because the color on the packaging and crayon looks like Belize Bordeaux would be a beautiful wine color-which I was happy about, but when swatched it’s actually a berry pink color which I almost never wear.

🔮Pure Brazilian Miracle Leave-In Conditioner ($6-$26, for full size)

This leave-in conditioner has many benefits including replenishing keratin proteins, frizz control, and improving elasticity and manageability. This actually worked really well in my hair to control frizz and make my hair appear overall softer and shinier.

🔮Algenist Reveal Concentrated Luminizing Drops Pearl ($38, for full size)

I redeemed my Ipsy points and chose this liquid illuminator in Pearl. In this new line of Luminizing drops there are also the shades Rose and Champagne (also still available to redeem on Ipsy). Pearl includes silver pigments and ultra fine luminous pearls as wells as Alguronic Acid to help reduce fine lines. A little goes a long way with this and it also builds very beautifully from subtle to very bright. It applies best with tapping the product onto the skin with your fingers.

Leave a Reply

