Absolute New York HD Eyebrow Kit


My favorite way of doing my eyebrows everyday is in powder form. To me it looks the most natural and I just don’t like the very dark and intense brow look on myself that a brow gel, pencil, or pomade can easily give. I’ve been using a Jordana matte single eyeshadow in ‘Espresso Lane’ but I really wanted an eyebrow kit that contained everything I would need in one: powder, angled brush, and a spoolie brush. I found a small Absolute New York display in a local drugstore and just had to try this eyebrow kit when I saw it included everything that I actually use for my brows everyday!

Product: This HD Eyebrow Kit in Brunette ($5.99) comes in a portable and sturdy-yet sleek case and contains a clear wax, a light brown shade, a darker brown shade, a mini angled brush, and a mini spoolie brush. There are actually 6 kits in the line : Blonde, Auburn, Brunette, Toasted Taupe, Cocoa, Ebony. I really like how there is a broad range of colors for just about everyone and at such an affordable price.

Application: Both shadows are very soft, pigmented, and a whole lot is not needed to quickly fill in the brows. The two colors are also more cool-toned which is ideal for natural looking eyebrows. The mini brushes took some time to get used to working with the tiny handles, but they both work very well at picking up product, brushing through the brows, and cleaning up harsh lines. Using the clear wax as instructed by the insert applies the colors more intensely and more like a pomade would, but for everyday the powder is definitely pigmented enough on its own. 

I’ve been using this kit everyday as well as taking it along in my purse and it’s super convenient to have everything in one place. It’s also long lasting and doesn’t easily wipe away. If your looking for a new eyebrow kit or one to keep in your traveling makeup bag, this is a great affordable option!

2 thoughts on “Absolute New York HD Eyebrow Kit

    • Yes I think the color I was using before was a little warm. I know! Most of the eyebrow kits I was looking at were expensive and didn’t bring a spoolie brush which is really important in my routine lol.

Leave a Reply

