Dr. Bronner’s Orange Lavender Organic Hand & Body Lotion

I was on the hunt for a natural everyday moisturizer-I usually use a moisturizer every morning under my makeup as a moisturizer/primer and every night. I was looking for something natural with very little ingredients, while still being affordable and I found it!

 Product: These family-owned face and body lotions come in a bottle form with a pump and 8 oz. of product for ($9.99/Target). There are 4 scents and all have a strong essential oil scent to them, that when applied isn’t nearly as strong. They are also all organic, non-gmo, vegan, and cruelty free.

Drbronner.com: Nourish and hydrate skin with good ingredients: organic jojoba oil to heal and soothe, organic coconut oil to moisturize, organic hemp and avocado oil to keep skin smooth and supple. Good for most skin types, sensitive-dry-rough-or combination. We use only organic essential oils for fragrance- breathe deeply!


Application: A little goes a long way with this lotion. I find that 1 pump gives the perfect amount to cover my whole face and under eye area. It is slightly thin/watery feeling at first but as you apply to the face it moisturizes and sinks in  within a minute and leaves a very soft surface. There is no heavy or greasy feeling left on the skin afterwards, although I did see this in the palm of my hands, this doesn’t happen when you apply it anywhere else. This actually wears really nice underneath makeup and has done a great job at hydrating my combination skin!

Leave a Reply

