June Ipsy ‘Rebel Rebel’ | Subscription Box Review 

This month’s theme is Rebel Rebel and I’m loving this graffiti themed bag with all the pops of color. It’s very unique and very different from any other Ipsy bags. I also loved the items I received there’s a good mix of brands and products I’ve never tried before!


▫️Boo-Boo Cover-Up Concealer ‘Light($10, 0.13 oz/4 mL; $20, 0.34 oz/10 mL)

Ipsy has given this concealer out a couple of times and I finally got one! This concealer promises great coverage for skin imperfections while containing ingredients known to promote healing such as chamomile, aloe, green tea, tea tree oil, and vitamin E. This concealer had a medium consistency, blended very well and had good coverage. While it did set, it didn’t dry out the area underneath my eyes at all nor crease. I’m really loving this concealer so far.

▫️Urban Decay Eyeshadow ‘Lounge’ ($19, for full size)

This shade in Lounge is described as a brick red with green shift. The color reminds me of that brown/green/red color in Wet n Wild’s Comfort Zone palette and Mac’s Blue Brown pigment. This shade was very smooth and has a very pretty blue shift. In the swatches below, the one on the left is without any primer and the one on the right was applied wet.


▫️Liptini Satin Lip Color ‘Pink Tini’ ($12, for full size)
This is a vegan, cruelty-free, and paraben-free lip velvet lip color + cheek color. The formula is creamy, matte, and the color I received is a cool-toned light pink. It feels very comfortable on the lips and has a fruity scent to it. I’m not a huge fan of the packaging as you’d have to use either your finger or a lip brush to apply.


▫️Doucce Boombastic Lash Volumizer Mascara ($24, for full size)

I love getting mascaras in my Ipsy bags! They’re always from higher priced brands, and even though it’s mostly deluxe-sized samples (though sometimes full-sized), I actually like the smaller mascaras. This mascara claims to coat and volumize even the smallest lashes due to the very thin wand. I have to wait to try this one out because I have a lot of unopened mascaras I have to get to first! 

(From doucce.com)

▫️Frank Body Original Coffee Scrub ($14.95, for full size)

This is a coffee scrub, along with other natural ingredients that is supposed to scrub away dry, flaky skin and target skin conditions such as cellulite, psoriasis, stretch marks, and eczema. A product like this would have to be used over a course of a couple of months I believe to see any real results, but it’s a cool thing to try out!

2 thoughts on “June Ipsy ‘Rebel Rebel’ | Subscription Box Review 

  1. The name of that concealer is cute! Sounds like it’s a decent product too. I like concealers in squeeze tubes like that – more hygenic than wands.
    Your swatches of UD Lounge are stunning! It is just like the shade from Wet n Wild Comfort Zone palette.

    • Thank you😄 Yes and it’s pretty cool that it’s supposed to heal while conceal..perfect for blemishes. I think the Wet n Wild shade might actually be more pigmented than Lounge!

Leave a Reply

