May Favorites

These are several items (beauty, lifestyle, hair) that I have been using a lot this month  with mini reviews on why I love them-These  are tried and true recommendations!

✖️Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eyeliner Pen ($19)
A friend gave me this eyeliner pen and luckily I love it! It reminds me of my Jesse’s Girl liquid eyeliner pen ($6.99, but only sold online) which was the easiest calligraphy style liner to use. Similarly, this eyeliner has a soft brush which glides very smoothly and makes it very easy to create a winged line. Others I’ve tried either have a very hard brush which actually hurt to apply, ran out, or dried up quickly-so this has been great to use lately.

✖️E.L.F Waterproof Eyeliner Pen ‘Coffee’ ($2)

I was in need of a brown eyeliner-I love using brown for everyday use; and I’ve been searching for a brown liquid eyeliner pen for awhile. I tried this on a whim, not really sure if it would even work and was very surprised! The felt tip liner is very soft, but the line is precise and makes it very easy to create a clean line. The color is also pigmented and dries quickly. It’s long lasting and the only wearing off I’ve noticed is the wings of my eyeliner-but this is from me rubbing my eyes (which I really should stop doing!). I now use this eyeliner everyday!


✖️Wet n Wild Coverall Creme Foundation ($3.99)

This foundation came out a couple of years ago and I think surprised everyone with its quality. It’s a cream foundation and so thicker and medium-full coverage. I’ve recently picked this up again and was reminded of how much I love this foundation. Unfortunately, the shade range is very small (6 shades) going from Fair-Medium/Tan. 


✖️E.L.F Eyelash Curlers ($3)

An eyelash curler is an essential tool for me as my lashes grow straight and curled lashes+mascara can change your whole face. I believe the curler with the black handles is an older version and the all silver is the new one. Both work really great and hold a curl for a long time. It can be a little tricker to carry around the older one as the handles stay open but both are great and affordable.


✖️Colourpop Ultra Satin Lipstick Echo Park ($6)

These Ultra Satin Lipsticks are everything…long-lasting, matte formula, not at all drying. They apply just like the Ultra Matte Lipsticks, but once they dry down into their matte finish, it’s the most comfortable liquid lipstick. Echo Park is a dusty pink, and very similar to my own lip color-perfect for daytime. These are not transfer-proof at first but at least with Echo Park, it stops transferring after a couple of dabs with a napkin.

3 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

