Ipsy April ‘Dreamcatcher’💫|Subscription Box Review

 It’s festival season and this month’s theme reflects that. I am loving this tye-dye bag, its unique and a design I would never imagine Ipsy to choose. There was a great range of products overall and I really enjoyed my bag this month!🍄

  🌞Tarte Lip Surgence Lip Creme ‘Wonder’ ($24, for full size)

This is a mini, sample-sized lipstick in Tarte’s Lip Creme line. The color Wonder is described as a poppy shade and the formula is creamy, comfortable, and has a matte finish. It also has a minty smell and feels a little tingly when first applied. 

 🌻Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho Highlighter ($20)

I’ve been loving highlighters lately and so was really excited to receive this product! I also really love the packaging-of the box and actual product-itself. It goes smoothly and blends really well when swatched onto the skin. But when I blended it onto the cheekbones I was noticing more of the glitter showing up than anything else. I really wanted to love this product but I have to work with it a little more. 

     
✌🏼️Luxie Beauty 522 Tapered Highlighter Brush (?)

This Luxie brush is from their Dreamcatcher Collection and as far as I can tell can only be bought as a set for $150. I’ve received one other Luxie brush and fell in love with it. This too has very soft bristles and just feels quality. The only difference is that the pink and rose gold brush feels just a bit heavier while this one feels lighter. It is the perfect highlighter/under eye setting brush and picks up just the right amount of product. This brush is also cruelty-free, paraben-free, vegan, and coated with an anti bacterial solution.

  🍄Incoco Nail Polish Appliqué ‘Cherry Blossoms’ ($8.99)

This is a full set of nail appliqués that you apply to your nails and file down to fit to your size and can be removed with nail polish remover. This is dbp, touline, and formaldehyde free and is supposed to last 2 weeks. Since I’m not a huge fan of the flowery design of these to do a full hand I’ll probably use them for an accent nail.  

   🌾Pur~Lisse Blue Lotus + Seaweed Treatment Sheet Mask ($36 for 6/$8, for 1)

I’ve received several Pur-lisse items from Ipsy and I’ve liked everything so far. These sheet masks promise to soothe, nourish, and bring antioxidants and minerals to the skin. I love trying new masks however receiving sheet masks, over conventional masks in a subscription box isn’t ideal because they are a 1-2 time use.  

  

 

Leave a Reply

