E.L.F. Contour Palette|Review 

E.l.f. Contour Palette Shade ‘83320’ ($6, 0.56 oz/16g) 

  

   
Product: This is one of the new products from Elf-they’ve recently come out with cream/powder contour, foundation, and blush palettes all in a medium-sized, sleek, black palette. These well made, sturdy palettes are rather large, yet compact with individual pans that you can pop out as well as a large mirror. This powder contour palette comes with 4 shades for highlighting and contouring. 
 Shades:  a light cream shimmer highlight, a matte banana highlight, a light warmer contour, a cool-toned grey brown. There seems to be only one shade (83320) of this contour palette. 

Application: These shades are very smooth and very soft to the touch. They are also crazy pigmented and you need a light hand when applying these. Because they’re so soft, they kick up some powder when you dip your brush in.  

 The cream shimmer highlight is very natural and gives a beautiful glow. It’s buildable but won’t ever look very obvious on the face. The banana matte is very pigmented and easily brightens. The warmer contour is light and not a very obvious warm shade which is perfect. The cool-toned contour is very natural and is my new holy grail contour!  ⚜If you are in need of a contour palette-or if you have an extra $6 lying around, I highly suggest you give this one a try. I did not expect for it to be this good! These newer palettes they’ve come out with would also make great additions in a kit as they are sleek, high quality, and pigmented. Let me know if you have tried any of these palettes and how they worked for you! 

  

   

5 thoughts on “E.L.F. Contour Palette|Review 

  1. I have this to and I love it – and I didn’t expect to. The fact that it’s only $6 is kind of mind-blowing – I’d pay much more for it but I’m glad that I don’t have to! Great post!

    • It’s definitely a gem at the drugstore! So glad Elf is upping their game and keeping it at pretty low prices👍🏼

  2. Oh I need this! All of the shades look like ones I can use! And I want the ELF blush palettes too – I could see myself popping out a couple of shades and mixing them up for travel. Did you buy this online?

Leave a Reply

