🌷Ipsy March ‘Hello Spring’🌷|Subscription Box Review

  

It’s Ipsy time! For the bags this month there were three color schemes you could receive all with the swirling rose design. I really love how big this one is and the color I got (yay no pink!). 

🌷NYX Liquid Suede Cream Matte Lipstick in Kitten Heels ($7)

This liquid lipstick goes on smooth, creamy, and feels quite lightweight. It takes a bit to ‘dry’ and feels tacky for awhile before becoming fully matte and dry. This isn’t a drying liquid lipstick at all and yet will not slip around. It is a little transferring at first. I like the thin wand but it’s a little too long and grabs a lot of product at once. 

   🌷Temptu Warm Glow Bronzer ($27.50, full size)

This is a very thin, liquid bronzer in a very light, cool-toned shade with shimmer in it. You can use this product a number of ways and it’s just light enough to use as a warmer and glowy highlight. Although the I like the simple, unique packaging, it can get messy  when used as the product drips into the cap.

 🌷Beau Gachis Paris Eyeshadow Brush ($12)
This is a simple, pretty flat eyeshadow brush with a simple matte black handle. The brush is really soft and picks up eyeshadow pretty well. This was sort of a meh product to receive though I’d love to see more face brushes in these bags.

 🌷Marc Anthony Argan Oil Perfect Blow Dry Smoothing Cream ($8.89, full size)
I don’t like receiving hair care product in Ipsy bags however, I do love the Marc Anthony line. Their products smell amazing, are affordable, and actually work. Now, I never blow-dry my hair but I guess this can still be used to tame flyaways and frizz. 

 🌷Ofra Eyeliner in Green Go ($13)
This is a smooth, creamy, and pigmented eyeliner pencil in a really pretty olive-green color. This type of green compliments practically every eye color and I really like wearing colors like this in my waterline. 

   
  

2 thoughts on “🌷Ipsy March ‘Hello Spring’🌷|Subscription Box Review

    • I def. wasn’t expecting the NYX lipstick to be comfortable but it actually was! Temptu mostly sells airbrush makeup but I know for sure they have a highlighter in this same bottle and I guess bronzer too.

Leave a Reply

