The Sephora Give Me Some Nude Lip Set | Review & Swatches

Every year, Sephora comes out with some type of limited edition “favorites” lip set. The Give Me Some Nude Lip Set ($28-an $86 value) comes with 5 lip colors, with 2 that are full sized and 3 deluxe-sized samples. As soon as this set restocks, it sells out pretty fast, but I was finally able to snag one. Nude lipsticks are the hardest for me to choose and this seemed like a great mix of high-end brands to try..and at such an amazing cost! The 5 products come housed in a very cute nude lip-shaped box.

 Nars lipstick ‘Dolce Vita’ ($28)

This lipstick in Dolce Vita, a dusty rose is a very sheer, lightly pink tinted color. On the lips it feels very nourishing and comfortable to wear. Even though I love the sleek packaging of this Nars lipstick, it is my least favorite of the set just because it is a sheer formula. It probably works best as a top coat for other lipsticks, or for a sheer wash of color.
 Nude Stix Lip + Cheek Pencil ‘Whisper’ ($24).

The next full-sized item is this lip pencil in the shade Whisper, a nude, to me a very neutral and true nude color. The formula is smooth, creamy, yet with a comfortable matte finish. It’s also very pigmented and doubles as a blush.

Laura Mercier Creme Smooth Lip Color ‘Milky Way’ ($28, for full size)
This is a medium-full coverage lipstick in Milky Way, a brown shade, but to me is more of a light tan-brown shade with neutral undertones. The formula is very creamy with a satin finish. I can see how this color will probably look very different on different people but it is a very beautiful and unique color!

Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint ‘Namaste’ ($20, for full size)

I was really excited that they included a liquid lipstick and a recently released one. Namaste is a peachy-nude color. The formula is a thin mousse-like texture, very creamy and slippery before it dries down a bit. It’s very comfortable, doesn’t dry out the lips, and transfers very little. Although I think the packaging is beautiful I don’t like the applicator, it’s pretty long and picks up too much product at once.

Marc Jacobs Poutliner Longwear Lipliner Pencil ‘Prim(rose)’ (&24, for full size)

This is a long wear gel lipliner and is described as a cocoa spice color. It is a matte formula (that’s why the lip swatch is a little patchy) and is quite hard to remove. I think this lipliner will compliment many lipsticks and skin tones and I just love the chrome packaging.

 ⚜Swatches

 

⚜I know the swatches look like these are all pinky-nudes but there is definitely a variety (sheer pink nude, true nude, peach nude, brown nude, rosy/spice nude). There is a little bit of everything in this set and if you, like me don’t own too many high-end lipsticks or nude lipsticks you will definitely love this set.

  

7 thoughts on “The Sephora Give Me Some Nude Lip Set | Review & Swatches

  1. What great value! And ALL of them are shades I’d wear!!! I think my favourite is the Laura Mercier Creme Smooth Lip Color in Milky Way. Awesome lip swatches too! Thanks for reviewing this – and I just checked and Sephora Canada doesn’t stock this! *pout*

    • Thank you😀 That’s my favorite too! Aw, that’s too bad this is a crazy great deal that they should offer everywhere!

  2. From the swatches I thought they would all look pretty similar, but they don’t when applied! Looks like a really nice set 🙂 These are always so great for testing out new products and I’m glad Sephora sells them!

    • I just reapplied it and yes it looks patchy but the texture is mousse-y and stays that way for awhile. I guess it clings onto dry patches. But it’s actually pretty comfortable.

Leave a Reply

