Ipsy February ‘Pretty in #IpsyPink’|Subscription Box Review

How was everyone’s Valentines? This month’s Ipsy bag is a black and pink textured bag with a cute love letter on the front. Since there’s always so much pink when it comes to Ipsy, I like that the front is black and that it’s one of the bags with a straight zipper on top so more things fit inside!  

  🌸It Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye Anti-Aging Concealer ($24, for full size)

I was so excited to try this much loved concealer! It is full coverage, waterproof, anti-aging, buildable, and a little bit goes a long way. When I tried it on my dark circles I was blown away with how pigmented, yet weightless it felt. I recieved the color Tan which has some salmon undertones, it works well but I probably would’ve chosen neutral medium to brighten a little more. I want to do a full review on this product so stay tuned. 

  
    

Before                     After 

🌸Ciate London x Olivia Palermo LE Collection in ‘Sunday’s-my off duty nude’ ($24, for full size) 

This is a limited edition fall collection nail polish and is “packed with mesh lock technology, prolonging wear while strengthening the nails..” it’s also free from formaldehyde. Now I usually don’t like receiving nail polish, but the good thing is the nail polishes they do give are mostly always on the expensive side and full sized. This shade is a light, ballerina pink and took 3 coats to become opaque. It is a thicker formula and dried pretty quickly. Edit: I applied this nail polish 4 days ago and while the formula and finish is beautiful, several nails have already chipped. You are better off using the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel see post here.

 

🌸Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter ($17.99, for full size) 

This is the next product I wasn’t too excited about. This lotion is for dry skin and is made with natural ingredients and antioxidants that is supposed to sooth and nourish the skin all day. It is a thicker formula yet melts into the skin quite easily. It’s also completely unscented and so if you don’t like perfumed lotions this is perfect. 

   
🌸Vintage Sparkling Lipgloss in ‘Pink Sequin’ ($21, for full size)

Another disappointing product I received, I don’t use lipgloss at all (and have it under my ipsy profile checked off to not receive along with hair products and nail polish) and so didn’t open it to swatch. I will likely pass this along or try to trade. It looks like a very light pink color and loaded with glitter. 

 

🌸Bellapierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush in ‘Desert Rose’ ($45 for full size)

I must admit, after my initial swatches (below) I was upset with this blush. In the heavy swatch it’s a light pink and applied with a brush it was hardly noticeable and glittery. However when applied to my cheeks it was very pigmented and the glitter hardly showed up! It also has a beautiful highlighting effect that hits right at the top of the cheek bones. This is definitely a product that I would use alone as one quick sweeping color on the cheeks. It’s buildable and we actually recieved a huge amount.  

    
  
  I think as far as being excited for only 2/5 products received, this was the worst bag I’ve recieved. I usually love 4/5 if not all items. However, I love recieving Ipsy bags each month, trying a bunch of different brands and products, and of course reviewing them for you! ❤️❤️❤️ 

One thought on “Ipsy February ‘Pretty in #IpsyPink’|Subscription Box Review

Leave a Reply

