❄️Ipsy December| Subscription Box Review

  Last Ipsy of the year! It’s now been 2 years that I’ve been subscribed to them and I can honestly say it has overall been a fun experience. Who doesn’t love receiving little makeup bags filled with products each month? Of course there have been times where I’ve received one too many hair products, but I have now also received many products from brands I would’ve never tried otherwise.

❄️Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick ‘Sweet One’ ($9.99)

This is a 100% vegan lipstick, and with every lipstick sold at Target a lipstick is donated to a woman in need. This is a great campaign that more brands should definitely take part in. First off, I love the cute packaging of this lipstick as well as the color I received. ‘Sweet One’ is a  sort of light mauve color that goes really well with my medium skin tone. The formula is matte and creamy but has a sort of Crayola-like smell. 

   
❄️Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eyeprimer ($20, for full size) 

I have loved everything I’ve received from Elizabeth Mott! This primer is supposed to be a lightweight and waterproof formula that locks in your eyeshadow all day. It’s silky formula that’s not to creamy, not too dry. I used it once underneath the Milani ‘Earthy Elements’ palette and I had no creasing all day. 

 ❄️Briogeo Curl Charisma Rice Amino+Avocado Leave-In Conditioning Cream ($18, for full size)

I used this to tame my hair and it did a pretty good job and smelled really nice. According to the website: “Hydrate, define, and de-frizz your curls with Curl Charisma™ leave-in finishing crème, specially formulated for curly to wavy tresses. This lightweight, moisture-rich finishing crème is fortified with frizz-deterring rice amino acids, avocado oil, and nourishing quinoa extract to nurture and enhance the texture of your curls.” 

 ❄️Peony Shadow Trio ($17.95)

This is a shadow trio with very neutral, wearable colors. It is made with silicon-coated micronized pigments and kaolin clay, and without parabans, phthalates, or fragrance. The shadows were soft and seemed pretty pigmented (swatches below w/o primer). The palette is very tiny and slim and is perfect to keep in your purse for emergencies. 

   
Clark’s Botanicals Deep Moisture Mask ($72, for full size)

I love getting masks in my Ipsy bags! Especially when it’s a pretty big sample of such an expensive mask. This mask is supposed to revitalize enviromentally stressed, dry complexions…over time fine lines and creases become less visible. I can’t wait to try this out and see how it works! 

 ❄️I’m really pleased with everything I received this month and many things were more natural products which is always a good thing.

  

2 thoughts on “❄️Ipsy December| Subscription Box Review

Leave a Reply

