Ipsy November ‘Beauty Blast’โ˜„๐Ÿ’ซ๐ŸŒ™|Subscription Box Review

Ipsy came early this month for me and let’s just take a minute to admire this month’s bag… 

 This has got to be my favorite bag so far! It’s so colorful, unique, and beautiful I can’t stop looking at it! That being said, unfortunately the contents this month, we’re not my favorite.

๐Ÿ’ซBeaute Basics Gel Liner + Brush (?)

I’ve never heard of this brand and actually thought this was going to be a black liner. It is navy blue and has a very whipped, creamy formula. It’s nice that it came with the gel liner brush, however for me these bristles are very soft, flimsy and make it more difficult to apply a clean line.  

 

๐Ÿ’ซTrestique Matte Lip Crayon ‘Florence Fig’ ($24, for full size)

This is a truly matte lip crayon that is creamy, opaque and long lasting. The color is a very natural, flattering color that would look good all year round. This also had a staining effect and is very comfortable to wear. 

 
๐Ÿ’ซSmashbox Full Exposure Mascara ($20, for full size)

I’ve recently gone through many mini mascaras I’ve received in the past and so I’m happy that now I’m receiving new ones I’ve never tried before! This is supposed to be a fiber mascara over a voluminzing one with 104% volume increase. With a pretty basic cone-shaped brush we’ll see how this mascara turns out!

   (Ulta.com)
๐Ÿ’ซJosie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Light ($16)

This Argan oil is supposed to be organic, nourishing, antioxidant, with balancing nutrients and suitable for hair and skin. It does have a pretty lightweight texture with no scent and softened the ends of my hair.I have several Argan oils received from Ipsy and so wasn’t too excited about this product. 

 
๐Ÿ’ซCoolway Stronghold Spray ($19.95, for full size)

Two hair products in one bag! And I have it checked off in my preferences…this is my only reason for not liking this month’s contents. I haven’t tried this out yet but it’s supposed to be voluminzing and humidity resistant. 

 Swatches 
   
That its for my  November Ipsy bag! On one hand I love the bag itself, on the other, getting two hair care products was kind of the buzzkill. What was in your Ipsy bag this month? 

  

One thought on “Ipsy November ‘Beauty Blast’โ˜„๐Ÿ’ซ๐ŸŒ™|Subscription Box Review

Leave a Reply

