Boxycharm October ‘Faces of the Moon’πŸŒ˜πŸŒ‘πŸŒ’|Subscription Box Review

 This is my first Boxycharm ever! Boxycharm is $21/month and usually features all full-sized items. They also include a really handy card that shows the details on each product along wth the prices. October’s theme was Faces of the Moon and is all about embracing who you truly are, allowing all your “faces” to show. I really like the positive message they included and I’m assuming they do every month. 

 πŸŒ–Palmetto Derma Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask ($64)
This is a full-size soft clay mask that is supposed to cleanse pores and rejuvenate your skin. This mask is worth 3x the cost of the box! It has quite a strong smell which doesn’t bother me much if the product works, and after leaving it on for about 20 min., left my skin looking brighter, clearer, and cleaner. I also feel like my foundation I applied the next day looked nicer. 

   
 πŸŒ—Doucce Punk Volumizer Mascara ($24)This is one bulky mascara! As I said in my Ipsy post, I have a couple of open mascaras already so I’ll be saving this one and not opening it at all until I use up the others. This brush features short and long bristles to separate and add extreme volume to the lashes, we’ll see how this works later on.  

  πŸŒ˜Bellapierre Cheek & Lip Stain ($19.99)

This cheek and lip stain is a muted pink/coral color, that as a blush would suit many skin tones. As a lip stain however it comes off a little lighter. As a cheek stain it blends really well into the skin and dries instantly, almost looking like a regular powder blush. On the lips, it never dries and acts as a pigmented lip balm.  

   πŸŒ‘Lord & Berry Line/Shade Eyeliner ($18)
This is a waterproof kajal/kohl black liner that I actually received a mini sized in a past Ipsy bag. This liner is pigmented, creamy, and just a really good liner to have. I was excited to see this in here because I actually stopped using my mini because it was almost gone!  

  πŸŒ’Cult Cosmetics Nail Polish ($12)This nail polish is a cool-toned steel gray. I haven’t tried it myself but I did see this on someone and its a very beautiful color and perfect for fall/winter time! 

 I really enjoyed this first experience with Boxycharm. I liked how all the products and the overall look of the box was dark and went with the theme. 

 
  

 

 

2 thoughts on “Boxycharm October ‘Faces of the Moon’πŸŒ˜πŸŒ‘πŸŒ’|Subscription Box Review

Leave a Reply

