Ipsy September ‘Face Fashion’| Subscription Box Review

  Ipsy time! This month’s theme is Face Fashion and is all about glitz and glam and fashion forward beauty. The bag is a gilded gold color with a unique pattern. It is also slightly longer than past glam bags. 



✨Octavio Aciete de Argon (1 oz./30 mL; $29.50 for full size)

This is described as a deep penetrating French Argan oil that produces silky smooth results and shine. When I use this it instantly made my hair softer. The oil is pretty thick but didn’t leave a greasy or sticky residue on my hands which is always a plus.  

 

✨Elizabeth Mott Queen of the Fill brow gel (.14 oz/4 g $20)

This is a tinted, buildable brow gel and comes in two shades ‘light’ and ‘dark’. I love the packaging and name of this product, a lot of Elizabeth Mott products have cute names like this. The bristle is very small and the gel dries pretty quickly-It actually reminds me of the Nyx brow gel. I really like how my eyebrows turned out with this. 

 

✨City Color City Chick lipstick ‘Je t’aime’ (.106 oz/3.0 g $4.99)

This lipstick is described as a “long-lasting color with luscious shine”. It comes in 30 shades and reminds me of the Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks. It is moisturizing yet opaque and kind of has a strong fruity smell. ‘Je t’aime’ is a pretty pink/peachy color that would suit many people. 

 

✨First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream (1.0 oz/28.3 g $30, for full size)
This cream is for intense hydration and for dry, parched skin. This is made with no parabens or harsh chemicals and is safe for sensitive skin. Because it is a thicker formula and I have more combo skin, I’ll probably use this as a night cream. I have so far loved all First Aid Beauty products I’ve received. 

 

✨Ipsy Nyx trio palette (0.03 oz)

This is a Nyx palette exclusively made for Ipsters. This trio comes in a cute black case with a bow clasp. There is a champagne color, a brown-gold color, and a dark gray almost black color. This trio has just the perfect color to create a day-to-night look. The shadows are pigmented, and easy to blend. 

 Swatches:  
   
💛💛💛

So that is it for my bag this month! I’m happy with everything I received and I loved the bag! It’d be cool if we could receive an extra item on our birthday month am I right? In other news, I just ordered the new Tarte Light of the Party palette from their Holiday collection and can’t wait to share it with you all! 

Leave a Reply

