Collective Haul & Review|#6

These are some recent purchases that I’m going to review/ swatch for you all! These are items accumulated over a couple of months!

▫️E.L.F. Golden Bronzer ($3)

This is a little highlighter palette in the really sleek packaging of their pro line. It comes with a gold, a peachy gold, a champaigne, and a sort of midtone light brown. It had pretty good color payoff, although I do think you have to build up this product a bit. But I really like having 4 highlight options in one palette. 

 

▫️E.L.F. Matte Lip Color ‘Praline’ ($3)

This is a matte lip color in a large pencil format. This is great for being able to line the lips, and get precision. It applies creamy but is a true matte. The color is a sort of dusty mauve color that I’ve seen (on ig) is a dupe for a couple of Mac lipsticks. This is a comfortable matte lipstick that is very handy and easy to use anywhere. 

   

▫️Kiss Evr Ez Lashes & Strip Adhesive ($4-6)

Ok so I have no idea why but I can apply lashes to anyone easily, but onto myself I always have trouble! So when I saw these Ever Ez Lashes, that come with an applicator I thought it would be a miracle if these work. And lo and behold these were extremely “ez” to apply! I was shocked that I was able to apply them quickly, how natural they looked, and that they didn’t bother or feel heavy as others do. The glue is also really thin and dries clear. I am also wearing them in my Greige Makeup post here.

▫️Essence Eyeliner Pen ‘Deep Black 01’ ($2.99)

I can do a whole review on Essence eye pencils alone! They have amazing retractable liners that I’m constantly repurchasing, really good kohl pencils that come in many colors, and I decided to try out there felt tip liner. This is my favorite type of eyeliner because it just easily applies your liner with more precision. This pen was waterproof, dried quickly, and the felt tip is soft and so not harsh to apply like some others. I’ve so far only seen this in black but I would love to use one in brown! 

 

▫️Sephora Outrageous Volume Mascara ($12, for full size)

This is the mini version ($5) of the mascara and I thought the packaging looked very interesting. The formula and brush is really good, it volumizes separates, and is a very black color. The brush reminds me of Benefit’s They’re Real mascara with the bristles being short and rubberized. My only problem with this mascara is the tube it is in. This tube doesn’t have the thing that cleans off the brush that all mascaras have and so it becomes pretty messy. 

 

▫️Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipsticks    ($6.99)

I found these at Target on clearance for $3-4. I purchased ‘Berry Rich’ a pinkish berry color and ‘First Class Nude’ and pinkish nude color. These lipsticks have a strong floral smell and are very moisturizing. Not sure how long they’ll last on the lips but we’ll see how these work out! 

   

▫️Maybelline 24hr Color Tattoo Leather ‘Deep Forest’

This was another Target clearance find. I have a few of the matte versions and they are very pigmented and long lasting. ‘Deep Forest’ is a deep smoky green that will compliment brown eyes very well. I’m not sure if this was a limited edition shade or not but it’s great getting these color tattoos on clearance! 

 

▫️Dare to Dream Disney Princess Collection

So I had a whole post on this Disney princess makeup collection that recently came out, in Walgreens, but it accidentally got deleted! So I’ve included my purchases here. There was beauty books and makeup for each princess: Pocahontas, Ariel, and Mulan. The eyeshadows in the beauty books are pigmented, come in a range of finishes and are just overall impressive. The colors in each also go really well with each princess as well. 

   

Thanks for reading!💋

“We know what we are, but know not what we may be.” -William Shakepeare

4 thoughts on “Collective Haul & Review|#6

  1. I actually think your mascara tube might be broken. It looks like it may be stuck to the top? I have the full size verison of this and it comes with the little thing in it. I love it! I think it’s good for the price but the brush is what sold me on it.

Leave a Reply

