It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Vol.1 Matte Palette | Review & Swatches

 Naturally Pretty Vol.1 Matte Luxe Transforming Palette ($42)

This palette has actually been out for awhile now… But, was recently 50% off on ulta.com and I jumped at the chance because I saw that it was an all matte palette. I looked up reviews on it and saw that it was well loved and had such a great mix of light-dark colors. It is also infused with anti-aging components!

〰The Palette

As you can see the palette is a unique dusty-rose color with gold accents. The actual palette is a soft, carpet-like texture that you just know will be very easy to dirty. I plan on keeping this palette in the box just like my Lorac Pro! It has a magnetic closure and comes with 14 matte shadows and 1 Transforming Pearl shadow that is supposed to turn any matte color into a satin/shimmery one. It is quite big, about the size of Lorac Pro, and a lot thicker.
   

  

〰The Eyeshadows

When you look at the colors in the palette they look a little more on the satin side. However, swatched and applied to the eye – it’s a true matte. What drew me to this palette is the wide range of colors here. You have your soft nude colors on the left, then your warmer/brown colors in the middle, to dark colors on the right. It also includes some really unique purples, oranges, and a blue. You can get many, many looks out of this one palette alone and that is something I always look for in a palette.  

 
Swatches are grouped like in above pic. Last two swatches are Sunrise and Soft Light with Transforming Pearl on top. 

  〰Application

These swatched so pigmented and smooth I was actually very surprised! As for the transforming pearl, I think used with the lighter colors it works really well. With the darker colors however it lightens the color more than anything else (last two swatches in above pic). I had to layer it a bit in order to bring back the true color. It is still a pretty color to use on its own. 

 

I think there’s no surprise here, I love this palette! And since this is Vol.1, I can only hope there will be a Vol. 2 soon! Can’t wait to come up with some awesome looks with this!! 

 

4 thoughts on “It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Vol.1 Matte Palette | Review & Swatches

    • I don’t think Ulta has international shipping…but hopefully another retailer sells this brand? Thanks for reading!😊

  1. I remember seeing this 50% off at Ulta and telling myself I didn’t need anymore eyeshadow. Your review is totally making me regret that decision! Hope you have a chance to check out my blog sometime!

Leave a Reply

