Milani Stay Put Brow Color|Review & Swatches

  Milani Stay Put Brow Color ($7.49, Walgreens)

I haven’t heard much about these new brow products from Milani, but I definitely wanted to try them because I haven’t seen any drugstore brow products in this format. It also looks like an exact dupe for the much raved about Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade.

Color Options: 

01 Soft Brown (light ash brown-medium hair)                                     

02 Natural Taupe (golden blonde-light ash brown hair)                                         

03 Medium Brown (medium brown-chestnut hair)                                              

04 Brunette (chestnut-chocolate brown hair)                                                             

05 Dark Brown (chocolate brown-black hair)

    

The Product: This comes in a jar, just like a gel liner, and has a creamy consistency. It also conveniently comes with a double ended brush/spoolie that is actually very good quality and helps apply the color very precisely. I also really love the black and gold packaging!

Application: As soon as you dip the brush in you can see how creamy and soft the consistency is. It also applies very smoothly and once it sets, doesn’t budge. I’m really happy with the way these looked and how you can make them natural (the route I like to go) or build them up. Using this type of brow product is perfect for long lasting use. Soft Brown, the lightest color isn’t too, too light and so someone like me with medium brown hair can get away with wearing this color for a softer look.

   The top picture is applied with a brush, and the bottom is after being rubbed off many times. As you can see it doesn’t smear all over the skin but just sort of fades away. And so I think this is a great buy and alternative to the Anastasia ones especially with the price difference. For makeup artists, this will make stocking up your kit with quality eyebrow products a dream! I’m definitely loving these so far!
  

7 thoughts on “Milani Stay Put Brow Color|Review & Swatches

    • If you like natural looking eyebrows, I’d go with the lighter one. I use it when I want the natural look (I don’t like super filled in brows). The darker one if you want a more dramatic look. There’s about 3 colors in between these also!

  1. I need help choosing the right color for me I have light brown hair it’s either soft brown or natural taupe ? Need Help ??

    • I’d say if your light brown hair is more brown than blond, to choose Soft Brown, it’s light brown, but would be too dark for those with blonde hair.

  2. Hello. My hair is really black and not brown. So I’m asking myself if the dark brown is not still too light… What do you recommend?

    • I think the darkest shade should be good for you, putting a jet black on the eyebrows ends up looking pretty harsh–sorry for getting back to you so late!

Leave a Reply

