It Cosmetics My Sculpted Face Highlight & Contour Palette |Review & Swatches

    Contouring is all the rage now, and every cosmetic line is now coming out with their own contouring palette. I wasn’t really on the ‘hunt’ for a contouring palette, but I did notice that most of these palettes had really orange-y, warm contouring colors. Even though I have a medium skintone that tans easily, only cool toned contour shades look good on me. If you have a cool/neutral undertone, it’d  probably be the contour shade that’s best for you as well. I then saw this palette from It Cosmetics that I was instantly drawn to because it was basically an all cool-toned palette! 

   

 The Product: My Sculpted Face ($38; Ulta) comes in a hard cardboard with a magnetic closure. It’s very compact and travel friendly. Although I like the packaging, the front and back pictures look very dated and could probably use a revamping of the design. There are 4 contour shades and 2 highlight shades. 

▫️Highlight Shades 

The top left color is a matte white that actually applies more translucent. However I think this color will show up more white on deeper skintones. The next one is a pearl-like highlight on the more metallic side.

 

▪️Contouring Shades

Top left, is very neutral light brown that is actually the perfect contour shade for me. Top right, is almost the same neutral light brown but is more pink-toned and so would be great on fairer skin. Bottom left, is a medium brown and that would be best for those with yellow undertones, or as a bronzer. Bottom right, is a deep brown which I haven’t seen much of in palettes so it’s great to see it here. So as you can see there is a perfect shade for everyone! You can also mix colors together to get the right shade. 

    

 Application: All shades are very buttery soft and apply smoothly. As you can see they are also very pigmented and long lasting. The only downside for me is the white matte highlight, which would’ve worked for more people if it were a flesh toned color. This is also the only color that is a little chalky.  

🌻I’m really happy with this palette especially since it’s a more cool-toned, which is the most natural looking. This would be great for makeup artists as it is compact and can be used on so many different people! 

 

Leave a Reply

