Ipsy May “Jetsetter”

This month’s theme is ‘Jettsetter’, and with summer vacation approaching, we are all thinking about our upcoming travels and adventures! I love this month’s bag- there were two created and I got the one I wanted! It’s also a pretty big size which I prefer over the smaller ones from the past. Here’s what’s in my bag: 

  

✈️The Organic Pharmacy Double Rose Rejuvenating face cream ($88, for full size)

This moisturizer applies first a little thickly, but then dries to a nice lightweight feel. The skin afterwards feels very soft and smooth, a perfect base for makeup. I actually like getting face creams in my bags and it also smells really nice. The fact that the full size is $88, it’s pretty cool that we could try out a nice sized sample. 

 

🌎Chella Tantalizing Taupe Eyebrow Color Pencil ($18)
This is a retractable eyebrow pencil, great for travel, so you don’t have to sharpen it, with the actual pencil being very thin. It’s a quite ‘hard’ or ‘rough’ consistency but that actually works for a brow pencil. I’ve used pencils that are too creamy and they end up being too harsh looking and hard to apply. This taupe color will also be perfect for many hair colors and I really liked the way my brows came out with this!  

 

👛Jesse’s Girl Pure Pigment Eye Dust ‘Brown Sugar’ ($4.99)

Yess…finally a non-shimmery gold color! I was getting really tired of those. ‘Brown Sugar’ is a dark tan color with more of a satin finish. This color is perfect for a natural everyday eye when you want just one easy sweep of color on your lids. It’s also very soft and easy to blend.  

Chella brow pencil and Jesse’s Girl eyedust swatches  



🚂Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil ‘Ozone’ ($20, for full size)

This is a clear lip pencil that can go with any lipstick color. When you apply it, it sort of has a waxy feel to it but not too sticky. I have the Milani Anti-feathering lip pencil and it works the exact same. I would say, try out this much-cheaper-yet-exactly-the-same version of clear lip liner. We also received two samples of their new Revolutionary lipglosses in ‘Failbait’ and ‘Bittersweet’. They were creamy and not sticky at all.

    

🚢Oscar Blandi texture & volume spray ($24)

I completely forgot to put this in the first pic! This is a full size texture hairspray for those days when you leave your hair down but still want some body in it. It smells really nice and will probably get some good use this summer. 

 

✈️🌎🚢 So that is it for this months Ipsy bag! I’m pretty content with everything I received. Until next time! 

   

 

Leave a Reply

