Camera Ready Cosmetics Haul & Review

Camerareadycosmetics.com is a website where you can purchase more professional makeup/tools like Ben Nye, Graftobian, Rcma, Cinema Secrets, etc. This is perfect for makeup artists because you can purchase so many hard to get essentials all in one place. I’m trying to build up my kit so that I could start freelancing again and so I wanted to try out a couple of items.🌷

▫️Graftobian Hi-Def Creme Foundation (sample in Desert Sand, $3.99/palette, $79.99)

I purchased a sample size because I’ve been eyeing they’re full size palettes (there’s a warm, cool, and neutral version) which comes with 18 shades, for my kit. But I really wanted to test it out on myself first. I chose this shade from the Warm palette. This foundation was very creamy and smooth. It blended beautifully and instantly covered and perfected my skin. I used a brush on one side of my face and a beauty blender on the other, and the brush just left more of an airbrushed finish. I didn’t need a second layer and it became matte right away. I didn’t put any powder on top just to test it out on its own and it stayed put 8+ hours without budging! I got a little “dewy” around my nose/cheekbone area but it still looked great esp. since I was walking outside and it had just rained. I am so far loving this foundation! 

Summary

-creamy, easy to blend
-full coverage; matte
-long lasting
-a little goes a long way
-airbrushed finish  

 

(from camerareadycosmetics.com)

▫️Graftobian Hi-Def Creme Corrector (sample in Soft Orange, $3.99)
In color correcting, orange is used to cancel out blue undertones like blue/brown undereye circles. This consistency was very thin, yet creamy and a very little goes a long way. As I applied it to the skin it actually concealed a lot of the circles on its own! The color is also more salmon than a true orange. I would definitely want to try their other color corrector shades.

 ▫️RCMA Foundation/Concealer Palette (sample in KO 4, $3.99/palette, $64.99)

Here’s another cream foundation I wanted to try out to actually see which palette would be better. Their full size palettes (18 shades) also come in (KO #10, and SHINTO #11). In the sample it looked very dry, but to the touch was actually creamy and easy to spread. Again, using a brush applied it much nicer. This foundation went in very smoothly and instantly covered all that needed to be covered I didn’t use a powder or anything over it and it stayed put for hours and only getting a little shiny maybe at the 5-hr mark. Although, it did get shinier quicker than the Graftobian one

Summary

-smooth and creamy
-good coverage; natural finish
-very lightweight
-long lasting    

  

(from camerareadycosmetics.com)

 ▫️Graftobian Oxyderm Moisturizer (sample, $3.99/full size $24.99)

I was in search of a great moisturizer to use on clients and read some great reviews on this one. According to the website this moisturizer has aloe leaf extract, grape seed extract, shea butter, and hyaluronic acid. Its also supposed to improve overall texture, give clarity to the skin, reduce puffiness, and minimize fine lines. It has a gel/mousse-like, thick texture, but applies very nicely. It also has no scent which is great and felt just really comfortable and lightweight on the skin, while still leaving it moisturized. When I tested this out underneath the foundations I used this alone, no primer, and felt like it really did help the foundations go on really smooth. 

  ▫️Ben Nye Classic Translucent Face Powder ‘Neutral Set’ ($9)

Ben Nye is a brand we used a lot in makeup school especially when doing special fx makeup and they specialize in theatrical/movie makeup. I really love their powders because they are so finely milled and light weight. This colorless powder will be good to set anyone’s makeup and gives no flash back. 

  ▫️Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Sealer (2oz bottle, $10)

This is something I’ve been wanting to try for awhile and I’ve always heard really great things about. This is a makeup setting spray that is smudge proof and water resistant as its meant for keeping actors’ heavy makeup in place on stage. I’m really excited to see how this holds up during summer weather… It just might be a life saver! I’ve used it once and my face stayed matte all night. It has sort of a strong minty smell to it and the spray comes out a bit stronger than the light mist of my UD All Nighter spray. We’ll how these two compare to each other in a future post as I test this out more! 

▫️Ben Nye Primary Creme Stack ($15)

This is a 5-color primary creme stack ideal for mixing your own colors, (sort of like Mufe’s Flash Palette) and I think a need for every makeup artist. Color theory comes into play when using these because there are so many things you can use this for such as changing the undertones of foundations, color correcting, lightening/darkening lipsticks, blush, etc.. All of these colors were very creamy, pigmented, and easy to work with. I need to experiment with these more but I definitely need to do a full post on just this product alone!

  
🌷🌷 I know this was a very long post but I was REALLY excited about finally receiving  my package and trying out all these products for my kit. I will always be honest on my blog, and I actually really loved everything I purchased. Everything was just very high quality and as for the foundations, I’m leaning more towards the Graftobian one just cause it looked more high coverage and flawless, but both are really great! I think I’ve found my holy grail foundation🌷🌷

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

