Boho Spring Beauty

  The Spring and Summer seasons are coming upon us and we’re seeing some really great beauty and fashion trends. Some of these include: natural dewy skin, scarlet lips, shades of purple, and natural eyebrows. Here is a spring/summer makeup and hair look inspired by Loverly’s wedding dress collection, that is just focused on easy application and a natural, boho vibe…but can still be worn to that upcoming summer wedding.    ☀️❤️Check out Loverly’s website for amazing wedding inspiration!

  
Prep 

 Face 


 

Lips 

   

  ▫️On my eyes I used a mauve/pink color on the inner and outer corners of the lid, and the lower lash line. A tan in the crease, and on the lid a light pink metallic color. Close up it looks slightly darker and more dramatic but from far you can hardly see the mauve colors making this look wearable for summertime. On my lips I used a blue-toned red and on top a mauve color to sort of tone it down. I went lighter with the contour and heavier with the coral  blush. I also went heavier with the highlight to give a natural glow.

For my hair I like to keep things simple and so went with bouncy, wild curls. I tied my hair up in a pony tail and taking 1inch sections, used a curling wand to quickly curl the entire ponytail. Then let your hair loose and apply hair spray;curl and fix any strays. You can leave the hair as is or add headpieces. (One I’m really wanting; polyvore.com): 

 

☀️So that is it for my very natural spring/summer makeup look I plan to be using a lot! I hope this inspired you, thanks for reading!

   

Leave a Reply

