Ipsy April “Beautifully Bohemian”

  

This month’s theme is “Beautifully Bohemian”. One of my favorite styles is the bohemian/hippie style and so I was excited to see that this was gonna be April’s theme. The bag has a wicker basket feel and is bigger than most others. It’ll make a perfect little clutch for spring/summer. Let’s get into the bag:

▫️Pandora’s Makeup Box face blush ‘Pink Carnation’ ($14, 4g./0.14 oz)

This blush pan came in a floral box in a plastic case that you can pop out to place in a palette.  This color is a peachy pink that is smooth and very pigmented. I think this color would suit many skin tones. (Swatches below)

 

▫️Mullein & Sparrow All Natural Tinted Lip & Cheek Balm ($22, full size?)

The packaging says it is a tinted lip and cheek balm. However, even though it is a dark purple color in the packaging, it gives no color payoff at all. It is basically just a lip balm. I’m also not sure if it is full size or just a sample. It’s  an organic product as well and smells sort of like chocolate. 

 

▫️ theBalm Nude Dude vol.2 Eyeshadow sample ‘Fit’ 

I’ve never tried any eyeshadows from the theBalm so I was really excited to receive this product. It is a sample shade from their new palette, Nude Dude (vol. 2) It comes in a hard plastic mini case with a magnetic closure. I love all of theBalm’s unique retro packaging! However, the color (a shimmery gold) is the same we’ve seen in almost all eyeshadows ipsy gives. I understand they wanna give out universal colors but I literally have this exact shade repeated so many times solely from ipsy. That being said, it’s is pigmented and smooth. (swatch below)

 

▫️Julie G Nail Color ‘Damsel’ ($3.99)

I’ve never tried Julie G nail polishes before but I’ve heard great things about them. ‘Damsel’ is a hot pink color. I haven’t tried it yet but will update later to see how long it lasted. I  checked off to not receive nail polishes, so I wasn’t too excited about this product. 

 

▫️Theorie Argan Oil Hair Serum

This is a hair smoothing and enhancing serum that your supposed to apply to the ends of your hair. I really hate to sound whiney once again, but I also checked off of receiving hair products. I now have many hair care products from ipsy that I do use occasionally, but I’m so much more interested in makeup and skincare. I’ll try to use this often and see what it does to my ends, it smells really good as well.

  

Swatches 

 

🌻Overall even though I loved this month’s theme and bag, its contents weren’t my favorite I’ve ever received. Still, it’s always exciting to recieve a surprise of beauty products every month! Let me know what you guys received❤️

💋Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Ipsy April “Beautifully Bohemian”

Leave a Reply

