Collective Haul & Review #5|Beauty Steals!

These are some recent purchases that I’m going to review/ swatch for you all! These are items accumulated over a couple of months!IMG_6600.JPG
1. Samshbox On The Rocks Be Legendary Lipstick Trio (Nordstrom Rack, $10)
I went to Nordstrom rack for the first time and was amazed at their beauty section! Not only were there high-end brands and 50% off, everything was extremely neat and stocked! These were from the Smashbox holiday 2014 collection (there was also a brush set and an eyeshadow palette that I didn’t get). I love that all 3 colors are completely different colors, and they’re great to keep in your purse. They’re creamy and very nice as well.

IMG_6601.JPG
2. Stila ‘The Natural’ Palette (Nordstrom Rack, $11)
So they had two of these palettes, ‘The Natural’ and ‘Dare to Bare’. I remember seeing these awhile back at Sephora and I decided to get only ‘The Natural’ because it had all rosy gold colors (which I really don’t have) and they reminded me of the colors in the Naked 3 palette. There are 6 eyeshadows, 1 all over shimmer, and 1 bronzer. These shadows are all soft and pigmented and I love the small, travel friendly packaging.

IMG_6598.JPG

IMG_6597.JPG
3. Sassy + Chic Beauty Blending Sponge (Dollar Tree, $1)
So when I found this I immediately opened the packaging to feel the quality…I know, I know you shouldn’t do that, but I had to! I have a few beauty blender knock-offs I purchased from amazon and they’re pretty good, but these are so much softer! It feels similar to the orig. Beauty Blender which I know is really soft. I bought a couple cause I know I won’t find them again.

4. Milani Color Statement Lipsticks in ‘Teddy Bare’ and ‘Uptown Mauve’
These are the only items not purchased at a discount, but they are around $5, and for the quality and amount you get, they’re worth more. I love Milani lipsticks and I have a pretty early post I did on my collection of them here ‘Teddy Bare’ is a nude-brown color that I think would be perfect if you wanted to do the brown lips trend, but don’t feel comfortable wearing a pure brown color. ‘Uptown Mauve’ is a magenta color and is a great summer lip color.

5. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick ‘Bow & Arrow’ (Marshall’s, $5.99)
During this Marshall’s trip I actually found a lot of high-end products but unfortunately the makeup section was destroyed. After digging through a lot of crap, I found this awesome lippie which fortunately was safe except for a ripped box, so I got a dollar off. This color is a beautiful nude/gray/beige color that reminds me of Limecrime’s ‘Cashmere’. I had no idea a color like this would even look good on me, but now I’m obsessed with it. It isn’t drying on the lips and is very, very hard to take off. I’ve also noticed adding more layers makes the color darker. This is however a discontinued product, also the color is slightly more greige than the pic below.

IMG_6602.JPG
🌷This haul was full of some awesome deals! And I must say I showed some amazing restraint at Nordstrom Rack… they had some stuff from Lorac and Urban Decay. Let’s just say I’ll be shopping there more often! Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Collective Haul & Review #5|Beauty Steals!

Leave a Reply

