Ipsy March ‘Floral Fantasy’ ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒผ

I know I’m bringing this post to you a little late…but here it is! So, I love this month’s bag. Not only because of the florals in the front, but the background is my favorite color! Definitely one that’ll be used more often.

IMG_6127-0.JPGHere’s what’s inside:

๐ŸŒท1.Pur-Lisse Gentle Soy Milk Cleanser and Makeup Remover 1.0 oz. ($36, for full size, 5.6 oz.)
No stranger to Ipsy, Pur-Lisse has been featured quite often but, I’m always pleased with the products we get. This cleanser which contains soy milk, soy proteins, whole oat, and white tea, claims to smooth and tone skin as well as wash away dirt and makeup. What I first noticed when using this was that it had a thick, creamy texture. It almost felt like I was washing my face with a moisturizer. Right after my face felt smooth and moisturized but also clean.

๐ŸŒป2. Crown Brush C224 Oval Concealer ($2.98)
I wasn’t really too excited about receiving this brush since I don’t really like flat brushes for applying concealer. But, I’ll probably use this as a lip or highlighter brush. The bristles are synthetic and feel like good quality.

๐ŸŒธ3.NYX Butter Lipstick BLS17 ‘Pops’ ($6.00)
This is my first Butter Lipstick, and I really like the pigmentation and formula! The color is actually so close to my lip color, it looked like nothing was going on at first. It is a pink/mauve color that I feel like is just slightly darker in person than the swatches below. But it’s still a very natural lip shade. I can see myself using this a lot this spring and summer!

๐ŸŒผ4.Pixi by Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo ‘Apricot Glow’
The few things I’ve tried from Pixi I’ve liked, and I really love their packaging. This cute duo was probably made for Ipsy as on the website the Mesmerizing Mineral shadows come in 6-pan palettes ($12). This duo has a light peach-y pink color and a gold apricot color, both on the more metallic side than shimmer. Their also pigmented and buttery smooth.

๐ŸŒน5.Gilchrist & Soames Body Lotion 2.5oz ($16, for full size, 8oz.)
I’m really loving the simple yet pretty packaging of this lotion. We are also given a good amount of product. Applied to the skin, it instantly absorbed and left the skin really soft. It has a very clean smell, but also sort of smells like men’s cologne…which I don’t really mind because it still smells really good. It also contains botanicals and is paraben and phthalate free.

IMG_6126-0.JPG

IMG_6131.JPG
๐ŸŒปThanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Ipsy March ‘Floral Fantasy’ ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒผ

    • You should! It’s actually not as bright in person, it’s a little more muted….but very pretty. Thx for reading!

Leave a Reply

