Ipsy February ‘#IpsyLove’

This month’s Ipsy bag came pretty early for me and of course is Valentines themed. The bag is pink with a front zipper. It’s not favorite bag, but still pretty cute. I also redeemed my ipsy points and received the Gallany Cosmetics lipstick which I’m going to do a separate review on.

IMG_4860.JPG
🌹Luxie Beauty Large Angled Brush 504 ($16)
I’ve never heard of this brand but I am loving this brush, especially the pink and rose gold handle! According to their website it is 100% vegan, has synthetic bristles, and is anti-bacterial coated for a fresher and cleaner brush. It picks up the perfect amount of blush/bronzer and applies it very nicely. Right now on the website this brush is on sale for $8, but not sure how long this will be!

🌹Cargo Cosmetics Essential Lipgloss ‘Anguilla’ ($16, for full size)
I’m not the biggest fan of lipgloss, but luckily this one is quite creamy and pigmented.‘Anguilla’ is a light pink that looks nice over mid tone pink colors. What I really like is that it is not sticky at all and is very comfortable to wear, it also contains Vitamin E and Jojoba Seed Oil.

🌹Eva NYC Up All Night Volumizing Hair Spray($24, for full size)
As I’ve said many times before, I don’t like receiving hair products, (except for maybe hair creams/treatments ipsy has made me use these more).This is supposed to bring life to limp hair and actually smells really good. My hair however doesn’t need more volume so not too sure what to do with this just yet.

🌹Model Co. Blush ‘Peach Bellini’ ($22, for full size)
I was really excited to try out this blush and we received a really big sample size! I received the color ‘Peach Bellini’ which is a coral peach color with a little gold shimmer in it. When swatched you see the shimmer more, but when applied not so much. I think this color is very flattering and would be on any skin tone.

🌹Pencil Me In eyeliner ‘Amethyst’ ($6.99)
This eyeliner is a creamy, and easy to apply purple color and is supposed to be a “green” pencil containing natural ingredients like green tea extract, jojoba oil, Shea butter, and various vitamins, etc. I also like that it comes with a built in sharpener.

IMG_4861.JPG

IMG_4862.JPG
(lipgloss alone)
IMG_4867.JPG

IMG_4869.JPG
🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹
Well that’s it for this month. This February bag had all brand new products to me that I’ve never tried before! Til next time, thanks for reading! 💋 michelle

“Love of beauty is taste. The creation of beauty is art.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

