Coastal Scents 120 Palette 5|Review + Swatches

I recently purchased this palette as gift for my mom and had planned on borrowing it for for a review…(and to occasionally use 😉 ) Looking at the different palette selections I wasn’t sure which version of the 120-palette to get (there are five), but settled on this one because it had the most of neutral colors. As usual, it came fast and carefully packaged so your sure nothing will ever come broken. And as with every order, they include a sample. Usually it’s an eyeshadow quad in a little plastic palette, but this order actually came with a quad sample of the Revealed palette. I also purchased this during a sale and so I’m not sure what the regular price is but if you check their website, they often have sales.

IMG_4775.JPG

IMG_4776-0.JPGOnto the shadows, the eyeshadow pans are about a quarter sized and so of course bigger than what you’d get in the 252 Ultimate Palette which I have a review on here. They are also very smooth and pigmented but I always like to use an eyeshadow base just to make the colors pop and last longer.
This palette has a wide range of light – dark neutrals with some pinks, reds, purples, and oranges. I really love the dark metallics included also and I think you could get some beautiful combinations from just this one palette. My only con with this is that there is about 8 shades of pink, all slightly different, but a little unnecessary. They could’ve put in a light blue or green which isn’t in this palette at all.

(A few random swatches; no primer; 1-2 swipes)

IMG_4752-0.JPG

IMG_4753-0.JPGThe Revealed sampler included a medium matte brown, and 3 metallic colors.

IMG_4774.JPG
🌹If you haven’t checked out Coastal Scents eyeshadows, I don’t know what you’re waiting for! They’re affordable, good quality and especially great if you are a makeup artist and need a range of colors in your kit.
Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Coastal Scents 120 Palette 5|Review + Swatches

  1. That palette is beautiful! I have the 120 Eyeshadow palette 2nd edition from BH Cosmetics and I like it! I haven’t tried anything from coastal scents yet, but I just ordered the Revealed 1 & 2. I finally gave in! haha

Leave a Reply

