Valentines/Date Night Makeup Ideas

Valentines Day is right around the corner and whether you hate it or love it, it’s always a great excuse to dress up and go all out. Here are two makeup looks that are not only good for Valentines, but any date night as well!

❤️Look 1
The first look is a lot of lighter shadows but with a double wing edge. Adding the extra wing is totally optional if it’s something your not comfortable with. But I really like the unexpected edge it gives to the look.

IMG_4746.JPG

IMG_4745.JPGGet The Look:
All shadows from Lorac Pro Palette
1. I used Cream all over the lid.
2. Taupe in and above the crease using a fluffy crease brush.
3. Apply Gold blending it in the crease on top of Taupe.
4. Apply Champagne just below Gold and so a little is in the crease and a little on the lid.
5. I used Nude as a highlight, right under browbone.
6. I lined the waterline with Milani Shadow Eyez in Sand Dunes.
For the bottom wing I basically tried to get it as even and parallel to the top wing, you then just bring it straight down a bit.

❤️Look 2
This is a more romantic, colorful look. I wanted to include a Valentine-y color and so went with a soft lavender.

IMG_4751.JPG

IMG_4748.JPG
Get The Look:
All colors from Wet N Wild ‘Lust’ Palette
1. I used the lavender color all over the lid.
2. Next, use the gunmetal color in the crease.
3. In the outer v of lid, I applied the medium plum color and blended it into the lavender.
4. I applied the gunmetal color in the waterline.

So these are the two easy, yet sultry eye looks I came up with for Valentines. I hope this inspired you!
XOXOXOXO michelle

“A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love.” -Max Muller

7 thoughts on “Valentines/Date Night Makeup Ideas

  1. beautiful ideas!! i love the double winged eyeliner especially ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

  2. I *love* the double cat eye!! It looks great and your application is perfect. I’m a sucker for plum eye looks. I love how you combined the colors you selected. The definition between the colors really makes a fun but pretty look. :o)

Leave a Reply

