Gift Review: Ulta 70-pc Makeup Kit

IMG_2918.JPG

IMG_2919.JPGI hope you all had a Merry Christmas! And yay I got something I could review! This is I believe the Sparkle & Shine kit and every year Ulta sells these kits featuring a variation of they’re line of makeup. They come in cute sturdy cases and are great Christmas gift ideas. I haven’t tried much of the Ulta brand makeup, but my sister received one of these kits last year and I was very impressed by the quality of the eyeshadows! So here’s my mini review of the different products in here.

So this kit comes in a very cute garnet, faux-alligator print case that is actually very compact. The plastic covers show the names of everything if you want to find a shade in their full size.

▫️1st Layer
This layer contains eyeshadows, blushes, face powder, and cream eyeshadows. The eyeshadows are all very soft and buttery and their all pretty pigmented. The cream shadows don’t pick up much at all, and the blushes are actually really nice.
(Swatches and Randoms of some eyeshadows and the blushes)

IMG_2922.JPG

IMG_5248.JPG▫️2nd Layer Underneath, two side sections come out and this left one has blushes, concealer/correctors, lip color pans, lip primer, a lipstick, and a gold eyeshadow pigment. I found the lip color pans to not pick up much at all, and the gold pigment to be very smooth and pigmented.

IMG_2929.JPG

IMG_5249.JPG▫️3rd Layer This is the right section and has brow powders, eyeshadows, a lipstick, gel eyeliners, and a light pink pigment. The brow powders are very pigmented and all but the blue and purple gel liners were really nice as well.

IMG_2938.JPG

IMG_5250.JPG

▫️This kit also contains a couple of travel sized brushes, and two dual ended eyeliners. I’m looking forward to playing with this more and having everything conveniently in one. So far what I’ve noticed I would repurchase would be the brow powders, eyeshadows, and the blushes. The two pigments are also very good quality as well as the brushes.

IMG_2932.JPG

▫️Not too long ago I purchased their foundation stick in the darkest color and been using it to contour. It has made daily contouring very easy! I also really wanna try their new powder contour and highlighter kit!

IMG_2935.PNG
Thanks for reading! I hope this gave you a good overview of how some Ulta makeup products perform!
💋Michelle

4 thoughts on “Gift Review: Ulta 70-pc Makeup Kit

  1. I have one of the big eye palette kits Ulta came out with last year. A bunch of mini shadow quads in a case that can double as a case for a 10″ tablet. I like a lot of the shades & purchased singles of my favorites when I hit pan in the little quads.

  2. what are the colors on the lip stick pan? I want to know the colors because I fell in love with one of the colors and i wanted to see if i can buy it on its own. and also which is the lip primer . thanks

    • Thanks for reading! I’m so sorry but I actually threw away the plastic covers that had the names! It was just really difficult to take of and on. Wish I could help!

Leave a Reply

