Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette|Review & Swatches

IMG_1673.JPG

IMG_1674.JPGThe motherload. Definitely a must have if you are a makeup artist and need a wide range of colors all in one, or just love to play with makeup! Coastal Scents also frequently has sales and that’s when I bought this palette maybe more than a year ago. This comes with 252 eyeshadows, in 3 removable palettes. The pans are about dime-sized but big enough to fit your brushes in. I have yet to hit pan on any. There is a range of textures and finishes, there are mattes, metallics, and few true shimmers. Most of the colors are very buttery and easy to apply especially the metallics. It also came in perfect condition with each palette individually wrapped. I unfortunately dropped it at one point and so chunks of shadow came out of a few of them and like two shades completely came out.

IMG_1681-0.JPG

IMG_1679-0.JPG

IMG_1676-0.JPG As you can see, there is every color imaginable here. And the quality and lasting power of these shades are amazing . When I bought this palette there were no names for them, but now Coastal Scents sells individual hot pots and so there is a guide to find the names of all the colors in this palette if there is one you like.

✨Swatches
These swatches are over no primer, and in indirect sunlight. Also not every color is shown!

💛Yellows

IMG_2489-1.JPG
💚Greens

IMG_2491.JPG
❤️Reds & Pinks

IMG_2498.JPG
💙Blues

IMG_2488.JPG
🍂Browns

IMG_2490.JPG
🌷Pastels

IMG_2495.JPG
💐Randoms

IMG_2496.JPG

IMG_2494.JPG

IMG_2497.JPG
When applying to the lids I always use a primer, I recommend NYX ‘Milk’. It seems to always make the color more vibrant, long lasting, and prevents fall out. So if you are in need of a Christmas gift for a makeup lover (or for yourself) I hope this helped!
*As always these are my own, honest reviews and always will be! 🙂

💋Michelle

“Either I will find a way, or I will make one” -Phillip Sydney

7 thoughts on “Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette|Review & Swatches

  1. Thank you for the swatches…
    I’m about to buy the revealed 1 palette but I saw your swatches here, and I wonder whether on this 252 colors have the same colors as the revealed palette?
    Need your advise..

    Thank you very much..

    • Thanks for reading! I’m not sure if for the Revealed palettes they came out with new shades or not. From the looks of the swatches I looked up , I think you can definitely find the shades in the 252 palette or at least close dupes. Also the Revealed palette looks very neutral, so if you don’t like to experiment with a lot of diff. colors, I’d say stick with that one. But, i really love my 252 there’s just so many color options, even a lot neutrals! I hope I helped you! 😊

Leave a Reply

