✨Ipsy November “Girl Meets Glitter” ✨

My ipsy bag came surprisingly fast this month and I am super excited about everything I got! The theme is ‘Girl Meets Glitter’ and is a silver sparkly bag made of plastic, with a pink zipper. It’s also really great to see brands like Laura Mercier and Tarte as well as products perfect to create some holiday looks.
Here’s my bag:

IMG_1031.JPG
Elizabeth Mott You’re So Fine waterproof liquid eyeliner ‘Glitterati’($17.99)
I always want to try new eyeliners to find out which is the best out there. This one is a black liquid liner with silver glitter in it. It’s also waterproof and passed my rubbing test, but if you rub vigorously it obviously comes off. A good thing about it is that the glitter doesn’t smear, it sort of rubs off without leaving streaks or marks. This would probably look really nice incorporated into a holiday themed look!

Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Eye Base ‘Submissive’($14)
This is an eye base but can also be used as an eyeshadow. It’s a metallic-y bronze color and works really well for a natural easy look. Using it as base, it sort of makes the colors look darker, at least it did with the two shadows I tested over it. So this would be a good base to use if you want to change up the color of your eyeshadow.

Laura Mercier Universal Invisible Loose Setting Powder($37, full size)
I’ve never tried anything from this brand so it was great to receive this. It is a white, translucent setting powder that seems very finely milled so it should work great. This also comes with a Laura Mercier Mini Fan brush ($30, for full size) which on the website they recommend to use it with. So it’s pretty cool that Ipsy included both as they are supposed to work together.

Jcat Wonder Lip Paint ‘Mad Splatter’ ($4.99)
This is much like the OCC Lip tars, which I’ve only tried in Sephora so I couldn’t really compare the two. There were two colors given out and I sort of wanted the darker color but good news is my sister received the other color! ‘Mad Splatter’ is sort of a pinkish berry color and applies like a thicker gloss. To apply I just squeezed one dot onto my lips and then spread it with a brush. And one dot the amount of the picture shown below is all it takes to get an even coverage on the lips.

Marc Anthony Morocco Argan Oil Hairspray($8.99, full size)
I’m not a fan of receiving hair products, but I’m not too upset because I like the Marc Anthony brand, and I’m out of hairspray. Everything I have from this brand I really enjoy so I’m sure this will work great. I don’t use hair products often but we’ll see how this works out!

IMG_0995.JPG

IMG_1028.JPG
✨So that was my November ipsy bag, I really liked all the products I got this month and 3/5 were full sized. The bag was okay, I wish they wouldn’t use pink all the time lol, but overall good month!👍
💋Michelle

“Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none.” – William Shakespere

2 thoughts on “✨Ipsy November “Girl Meets Glitter” ✨

Leave a Reply

