Ipsy September “Street Style”

My favorite time of the month! I am always looking forward to finding that pink packaging in the mail box! I love this month’s bag, it is metallic gray with silver studs and is a pretty big size that you can use as a clutch! I’m also liking that we’re seeing some different brands this month.

IMG_9012.JPG Here’s what I got in my bag:

Hikari lipstick in “Cabernet”($13)
I’ve never heard of this brand but I love trying new brands out and that is what’s so great about ipsy! This is a full size lipstick and is just described on their website as a long-lasting, vivid lipstick. The color is a wine color, perfect for fall!

Crown Brush deluxe infinity shadow/crease duet ($6.99)
I have heard of this brand but have never tried it. It seems like really great quality and I’m really liking how the bristles feel. It is also very useful having a shadow/crease brush in one making it travel friendly and very simple to apply eyeshadow. The website seems to have a lot of markdowns but I’m not sure if they are permanent, and there is a wide variety of brushes to choose from.

Alterna Caviar cc cream($25, for a full size)
This is another brand I’ve never heard of, but I’m excited to try. It is a leave-in cream for the hair that claims to have 10 benefits in 1 including shine, uv protection, anti breakage, moisture, etc. Can’t wait to see if this works well on my hair!

Pacifica natural waterproof eyeliner “Gun metal”($11, for a full size)
I’m not too sure about Pacifica makeup, just because the duo eyeshadow we recieved a couple of months ago had no pigmentation and just wasn’t good. But this eyeliner seem to be creamy and pigmented and I really love the color they sent me, we’ll see how this wears!

Nourish Organic facial cleanser($13.99, for a full size) I love trying out new cleansers, and it’s also great when they are organic, natural products. It has a strange smell but nothing too bad.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Overall I think this was a great bag; I love the different design of the bag and the fact that there is a bunch of new brands that they incorporated. We also received a great variety of things: hair care, skincare, and makeup.šŸ‘ ā¤ michelle

"Worry can rob you of happiness, but kind words will cheer you up." Proverbs 12:25

2 thoughts on “Ipsy September “Street Style”

Leave a Reply

