Ipsy July “Sensationally Sunkissed”

Ipsy is a $10 subscription service which brings 4-5 deluxe size/ full size products in a different makeup bag each month.
This month’s theme is Sensationally Sunkissed and brings a cute, hot pink, sort of faux-leather material bag.20140723-140256-50576465.jpg
Here’s what I got in my bag!:

🌼bareMinerals 5 in 1 BB advanced performance cream eyeshadow All pictures I’ve seen of this made me believe this sample was so much bigger. It comes in a little tube with a doe foot applicator and the color I recieved was Divine wine. This is a gorgeous dark taupe color and a little goes a long way; It also claims to prime, brighten, smooth, and protect with SPF 15.

🌼Hang Ten Dark Tanning Oil I was really disappointed in getting this product just because I already tan very easily and so won’t be using it. Nevertheless, I have a friend who wants to trade for her Models Own nail polish so I’ll be giving this to her!

🌼Elizabeth Mott Tints & Sass I have loved all other Elizabeth Mott products I have recieved so I have high hopes for this one! It is a lip and cheek stain that is between a gel and watery consistency and comes with a doe foot applicator. It smells like cherries, but not too strongly and it applies smoothly and distributes color evenly.

🌼Lavilin Jojoba Skin Smoother gel cream This is an aloe cream that you apply on your skin for rashes, burns, etc. it leaves your skin refreshed and smooth; the smell unfortunately is not too pleasing.

🌼Benefit They’re Real Mascara I’ve finally started liking this mascara (for a long time, it didn’t work for me). I’ve started using it more often and I’m loving the results. So I’m really happy to receive another one!

So this was my July Ipsy bag. I really loved the look and size of the bag and about 3/5 products in it (lol). Until next month! ❤️michelle

“Give me odorous at sunrise a garden of beautiful flowers where I can walk undisturbed” – Walt Whitman

One thought on “Ipsy July “Sensationally Sunkissed”

Leave a Reply

