Collective Haul & Review|#1

These are some recent beauty-related purchases accumulated over a couple of months that I wanted to review for yall! 20140713-105726-39446095.jpg
1.Lorac PoreFection Foundation I love love love this foundation! I have a full review here.It is $36 and can be purchased at Ulta. It is well worth it.

2.Jordana Baked Eyeshadow I found this at Kmart and that’s actually the only place I’ve seen these. There are 11 more shades, they’re quite large and are domed. I actually purchased ‘Espresso Lane’ which is a matte dark brown for the purpose of using it as a brow powder. It has great staying power, color payoff, and since it’s so large will last me a long time!

3.Real Techniques Expert Face Brush I know everyone and their mother owns this brush, but I’ve only had it for about 2 months. And now I see why everyone raves over It. This applies and smoothes over foundation beautifully. I feel like my face overall looks better when using this. The bristles are also extremely soft, yet firm enough for buffing. I’m also crazy about the handle and just overall look of the handle. It’s very sturdy and reasonably priced (around $9 at Ulta).

4.Lorac Cococin Cream Compact I got this from Lorac’s V.I.P sale page on their website. There’s a bunch of things there for more than half off! I got this for $12 orig. $32. It is a medium/full coverage cream compact; it obtains a mirror and sponge. The formula is quite dry and is sort of hard to apply. I’ve found the best way to apply this is with your fingers mixing it in the compact and then applying to your face in circular motions. That is literally the only way this has worked for me. Although application is rough, I like how it gives amazing coverage and yet feels like your wearing nothing at all.

5.Essence Voluminous Lash Powder I picked this up on a whim to see if it actually worked. I love the look of long lashes and am always trying to achieve them. These are little tiny fibers that you are supposed to apply to your lashes after one coat of mascara, then you apply a second coat. It does volumize and thicken, the downside is that it can get clumpy fast. So I tried a different approach. I now sprinkle some fibers directly onto my mascara wand and apply my mascara regularly so it still uses the fibers to elongate my lashes.

6.NYX Felt Tip Liner ‘Dark Brown’ I regret buying this liner. I have an awesome felt tip liner from Jesse’s Girl in black that I love. So I wanted something like it in brown for more softer looks. This liner however just doesn’t cut it. The felt tip is actually really stiff and pinches, also it must be kept pointed down when storing it (it says so on the box) but even though I’ve done that the brown color is really faint and when you go add a second layer, some of the first layer wipes off. That along with the stiffness of the brush just makes this a pain to use.

7.Essence Long-Lasting eye pencil in ‘Hot Chocolate’ This has quickly become my everyday eyeliner; ‘Hot Chocolate’ is a perfect dark brown. It is a retractable liner and although doesn’t claim to be water proof or even smudge proof, it doesn’t move throughout the day.

8.Secret Outlast Completely Clean deodorant Not all deodorants work for me, so I tried this one out and it worked great. This particular one doesn’t even have much of a scent so if you don’t like the smell if deodorant this one would be perfect for you!

So these were my reviews of recently purchased items that I felt like talking about. Stay tuned for more!
❤ Michelle

5 thoughts on “Collective Haul & Review|#1

  1. Nice post!!! I have been wanting to try that Jessie ‘ s girl liner , heard lots of good reviews. But i can’t find it anywhere! !! Where do you get yours if you don’t mind me asking?

Leave a Reply

