Lorac Porefection Foundation Review

20140708-141855-51535180.jpg

Perfect and protect with POREfection Foundation. This oil, paraben and fragrance free formula is infused with anti-aging antioxidantsof Vitamins A & E, Olive leaf extract, Lemon Fruit extract and Papaya Fruit extract to help soothe, nourish and rejuvenate while SPF 20 provides protection from UVA/UVB rays to help keep skin healthy, youthful, and radiant. Get a poreless-looking, silky smooth finish and achieve complexion Porefection® with Lorac.

So I’m browsing the high-end part of Ulta not really planning on buying anything when I decided to try this out. Since it’s called Porefection I applied it along my nose and below eye area where my pores are very visible. I was amazed as it smoothed it out and left it flawless! This is my first high-end foundation purchase and I can see and feel the difference this foundation makes.

20140708-143318-52398907.jpg
☀️It comes in ($36) 1.12 fl oz. bottle with a pump and sturdy cap. It has an SPF of 20 and the line of colors ranges from PR1-PR10. There’s definitely more lighter shade options than darker but I think pretty much everyone could find their color. I got PR7 Medium Tan, which is a perfect match for me (living in FL gives you a permanent tan!)
I’ve been testing this out for about 2 weeks now and I’m forever in love! It applies smoothly and gives very good coverage yet feels lightweight. I don’t even need concealer most of the time because this really covers your problem areas. Not sure how long the wear is but I’ve worn this to work and 9 hrs later it still looked perfect.
☀️Final thoughts: I am in love with this foundation. I get a flawless finish everytime I use it and I highly recommend you all try it out!
Thanks for reading! ❤ Michelle

“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

