My Milani Lips๐Ÿ’‹

I’m always on the hunt for a good lipstick so I just wanted to share one of my favorite lipstick brands, Milani, and all of their lipsticks I own..(which is 7, not much but I’m getting there!)
These are the Milani Color Statement Lipsticks ($5.49 on http://www.milanicosmetics.com/p-153-color-statement-lipstick.aspx

๐Ÿ’„Just a quick overview : these are highly pigmented and long lasting, there is a vast variety of colors to choose from, and come in matte, vinyl, metallic, creamy, shimmer, and pearl finishes but they all apply very easily and feel moisturizing on the lips.

And who doesn’t love that gold packaging!

20140624-162429-59069346.jpg (same order L. to R. as top)

20140624-164702-60422451.jpg (swatches on lips, natural daylight lighting, pictures don’t do the colors justice, but come very close!)

20140624-165012-60612805.jpg
~26. Nude Creme: this is a cream finish, a perfect pinky-nude color, applies very creamy and will look great paired with an intense eye look.

~17. Plumrose: this is a cream finish, a sort of dark pink/mauve color, for me it’s a “my lips but better” color and just looks so great on medium-tan skin!

~01. Sweet Nectar: this is a cream finish, a bright (but wearable) orange, and for me sort of becomes a little matte as you wear it.

~05. Red Label: this is a cream finish, just the most perfect marilyn red, very bright but beautiful I think this color would look good on everyone.

~34. Violet Volt: this is a metallic finish, a multi-dimensional purple, a very fun color.

~21. Sangria: this is a matte finish, a dark plum/purple, although it is a matte it is not drying at all and very moisturizing.

~22. Chilled Brandy: this is a shimmer finish, a dark plum/ wine color, although the website describes it as shimmer, to me it looks more metallic on the lips and is definitely different but still very pretty.

โœจFinal thoughts: So that is my Color Statement collection, I’ve had these for awhile and am very happy with them. Highly recommend you all try, and let me know in the comments which are your favorites!

“Just have fun. Smile. And keep putting on lipstick.” -Diane Keaton

5 thoughts on “My Milani Lips๐Ÿ’‹

  1. These lipstick colors looks so amazing, I wish I can some Milani products in Ireland!
    I’m a new Irish blogger and I have been enjoying the content of your blog, maybe we can follow each other? It would mean a lot to me ๐Ÿ™‚ ceciliascorner.net

    Cecilia x

Leave a Reply

